Information submitted

VAN WERT - Welcome to the Land of Oz as The Wizard of Oz is the show for Van Wert High School's spring musical production. The theatre department has cast the show and is busy putting in many rehearsal hours to bring you a wonderful, enchanting show. It will be full of humor and fun adventures with many special effects. There will be many lovable characters and a few scary ones, too. The students are working hard to bring you a great performance.

Leading roles include Harley Danylchuk as Dorothy, Hunter Munroe as the Cowardly Lion, Jesse Daniels as the Tin Man, Drew Hoffman as the Scarecrow, Ashlee Dowdy as the Wicked Witch, Morella Mills as Glinda, Robbie Trittschuh as General of the Army of Winkies, and Jacob Hoverman starring as Professor Marvel and the Wizard of Oz. Several supporting roles include the following cast members: Corrie Smith, Levi McCarter, Bailey Krol, Jon Lisa, LeAndryce Miller, Stephanie Haggis, Sage Burden, Joe Linser, Alea Hill, Alora Yorkovich, James Defore, Elizabeth Lassiter, Becca Johnson, Brittney Boaz, Korbin Schalois, Levi McCarter, Hannah Fraser, Alexis Billingham, Alexa Freeland, Peyton Closson, Kaleb Cantrell, Nick Olson, Andrea Foster, Karli Turnwald, Leslie Foster, Megan Barnhart, Haley Walker, Rebecca Welker, Shelbee Miller, Haley Richardson, and Sarah Wray.

In addition to the cast of high students, the show includes several of the following elementary students starring as munchkins and flying monkeys: Kayla Krites, Alayna Cripe, Elizabeth Rutkowski, Jenna Covey, Madison Bracken, Sydney Maller, Kimberly Adams, Carly Smith, Cassidy Heath, Jamie Burenga, Ciara Becker, Janie Trejo, Kendall Rauch, Mia Kelley, Sam Price, Ethan White, Xander Scarpelli, Evan Stroufe, Zane Gile, and Kaden Thomas.

The show won't run without the dynamic stage crew. This year's crew will be led by Matt Saunier as the stage manager with his production crew consisting of the following students: Samantha Brooks, Nick Olson, Madison Smith, Andrew Perry, Shelbee Miller, Maizy Zsiros, Haley Sperry, Serenity Duty, Morgan Lahmon, Shianne Baldwin, Haley Richardson, and Mackenzie Agler. Currently, Matt Saunier's crew is busy preparing for several special effects and scene changes. The directors of the show are Chad Kraner and Matt Alessandrini, along with Tonia Gamble as the munchkin music director, Josh Schumn coordinating set construction, Hugh Saunier as technical director, Melissa Bloomfield and Kimberly Pollock as the choreographers, and Marilyn Alessandrini as the accompanist, along with her live orchestra performing the music for the show.

Tickets will go on sale at the NPAC box office starting the week of March 25. If you would like to be a patron member and get access to the early bird gold circle seating reservations, email us at and be sure to visit our new theatre website at the following address to get more information. Also, check out the progress of the show with our blog entries on the Times-Bulletin blog site or visit where students and directors will keep you posted. Until then, we're off to see the Wizard!