Van Wert senior Dylan Lautzenheiser will suit up one last time in high school basketball career when he takes part in the Division I, II and III District 8 all-star game at Elida on Tuesday, March 28 at 6:30 p.m.

Lautzenheiser will play alongside Delphos Jefferson senior Jace Stockwell, Spencerville’s Dakota Prichard and Bailey Croft and Western Buckeye League rivals-turned-teammates Derek Jay (St. Marys), Kyle Huffman (Wapakoneta), Sean McDonald (Shawnee) and Michael Menendez (Defiance), among others.

In the Division IV game, to be played at 7:30 p.m. that same night, Lincolnview’s Ryan Rager will play for the West squad, joining Delphos St. John’s seniors Tim Kreeger and Owen Rode. Miller City’s Jacob Kuhlman, Continental’s Wade Stauffer and Micaiah Cox and Caleb Martin of Fort Recovery highlight the rest of the roster.Aaron Elwer of Delphos St. John’s will coach the West team.

The girls’ Division IV game will be played at 7:30 p.m. on Monday, March 27, and will feature Madilynn Schulte and Jessica Geise from Delphos St. John’s. They will be joined by Alexis Thorbahn and Alicia Honigford from the state-bound Ottoville Lady Green. Lima Central Catholic’s Madison Stolly highlights the East team.

The girls’ Divisions I, II and III game will take place at 6:30 p.m. on March 27.

While the all-star games are for seniors only, the District 8 coaches also voted for all-district honors, which aren’t limited to upperclassmen. Van Wert junior Jacoby Kelly was voted to the all-district first team, joining Menendez, Findlay’s Kyle Nunn, Liberty-Benton’s Anthony Masterlasco, Jay Kaufman of Ottawa-Glandorf, Prichard and Jay. Kaufman was named District 8 Player of the Year while Doug Davis (Wapakoneta) was Coach of the Year.

Stockwell was named to the all-district second-team in Divisions I, II and III.

Crestview junior Paige Motycka was named to the Division IV all-district first team, as was Ottoville’s Bridget Landin. Schulte was a second-team selection in D-IV, as were Ottoville’s Brooke Mangas and CJ Kemper.

Kreeger was a first-team pick in Division IV, as was Ottoville’s Logan Kemper and Perry’s Jakoby Lane-Harvey. Crestview sophomore Javin Etzler was also a first-team pick. Ottoville’s Nick Moorman and Brandon Wehri of Fort Jennings were among those named to the second team.

Additional coaching honors went to Crestview’s Jeremy Best, who will coach the North squad in the Division III-IV North-South game, and to Elwer and Spencerville’s Kevin Sensabaugh, who will be on the sidelines for the Boys’ Indiana-Ohio game.