COLUMBUS –Secretary of State Jon Husted has appointed Constance M. Hoverman as a member of the Van Wert County Board of Elections. Ms. Hoverman will fill the unexpired term of Peg Waltz.

State law requires bipartisan representation on each of Ohio’s 88 county boards of elections. Each board is made up of two Republican members and two Democratic members, all of whom must be qualified electors in the counties for which they serve. The Secretary of State makes appointments to boards of elections based on the recommendations of the executive committees of the respective county political parties.

Constance Hoverman was recommended by the Van Wert County Democratic Central Committee.