DELPHOS — Crestview junior quarterback Drew Kline was named Northwest Conference Offensive Player of the Year at a meeting of the league’s coaches this week in Delphos. Kline accounted for over 2,600 yards of offense during the regular season, leading the Knights to a 9-1 record, including a 6-1 mark in NWC games.

Spencerville head coach Chris Sommers won his fourth straight NWC Coach of the Year award, his first with the Bearcats (his three previous seasons came at Delphos Jefferson). Ada senior Chase Sumner was named Defensive Player of the Year.

Joining Kline on the all-league first team offense were teammates Wade Sheets at receiver and senior Charles Stefanek as a specialist. Dylan Hicks was named a first-team selection on the defensive line, Sheets was also first team defense as a defensive back, and senior Trevor Gibson is a first-teamer at linebacker.

Gibson was a second team pick at running back, and Hicks at offensive line. Derick Dealey was a second-teamer as a receiver, and Grant Schlagbaum at linebacker.

Delphos Jefferson was represented on the first team by running back/linebacker Brenan Auer and defensive end Davion Tyson. Offensive lineman Jordan Bonifas was named a second-team selection.

Honorable mentions for the Knights include Brayden Sellers (OL), Stefanek (WR), Schlagbaum (WR), Robbie Gonzalez (DL), Brody Brecht (LB) and Dealey (DB). Jefferson’s honorable mentions are Evan Poling (OL/LB), Tyler Shrider (OL), Tyler Bratton (DB), Kole McKee (DB) and Troy Dudgeon (LB).