Spencerville head coach Chris Sommers was selected as the Coach of the Year for the Northwest Conference in voting by coaches at a meeting in Delphos on Monday. Spencerville tied for the league championship with Crestview and Columbus Grove as all finished the season at 6-1 in league play.

Crestview senior quarterback Drew Kline repeated as the Offensive Player of the Year. Eli Yahl, a junior linebacker from Spencerville, was selected as the Defensive Player of the Year.

Spencerville, Crestview and Columbus Grove have all qualified for the state football playoffs. On Friday, Nov. 2, Columbus Grove (7-3) will host Carey (7-3) and Spencerville (8-2) will travel to Marion Local (9-1). On Saturday, Nov. 3, Crestview (9-1) will host Cincinnati Miami Valley Christian Academy (7-2). All games are scheduled to start at 7:00 pm.

NWC all-conference football honors include the following players;

First team

Offensive line: Eli Yahl (Spencerville), Cody Johnson (Columbus Grove), Micah Snyder (Crestview), Ethan Matty (Paulding), Robbie Gonzalez (Crestview)

Receivers: Wade Sheets (Crestview), Cole Fletcher (Allen East), Hunter Kesler (Paulding)

Running backs: Cannan Johnson (Spencerville), Garrett Nemire (Columbus Grove), Joel Lotz (Spencerville)

Quarterback: Drew Kline (Crestview)

Specialist: Wade Sheets (Crestview)

Defensive line: Tom Catlin (Spencerville), Cody Johnson (Columbus Grove), Robbie Gonzalez (Crestview), Micah Snyder (Crestview)

Linebackers: Brady Hauenstein (Columbus Grove), Brody Brecht (Crestview), Blake Hershberger (Allen East)

Defensive backs: Wade Sheets (Crestview), Caleb Barrientes (Columbus Grove), Kale Lee (Spencerville), Hunter Paxson (Allen East)

Second team

Offensive line: Matt Macklin (Spencerville), Brennan Davies (Allen East), Ethan Halker (Columbus Grove), Trenton Duran (Allen East), Ethan Hall (Ada)

Receivers: Caleb Barrientes (Columbus Grove), Trevor Taylor (Columbus Grove), Bradden Crumrine (Allen East)

Running backs: Kale Lee (Spencerville), Brody Brecht (Crestview), DeAndre Nassar (Bluffton)

Quarterback: Blake Reynolds (Columbus Grove)

Specialist: Rece Verhoff (Columbus Grove)

Defensive line: Connor Holmes (Spencerville), Jacob Eblin (Paulding), Jonah Meyer (Allen East), Mason Ault (Bluffton)

Linebackers: Riley Schumacher (Columbus Grove), Isaiah LaTurner (Crestview), Cole Mabis (Paulding), Dustin Rowe (Allen East)

Defensive backs: Drew Kline (Crestview), Drew Armstead (Spencerville), Cannan Johnson (Spencerville), Drew Lumpkins (Paulding)

Honorable mention

Offensive line: Jared Basinger (Columbus Grove), Jackson Goecke (Spencerville), Jacob Eblin (Paulding), Landen Luginbuhl (Bluffton), Dy;an Sargent (Columbus Grove), Kole Small (Crestview), Brady Welker (Jefferson), Mickey Ault (Bluffton), Seth Schwartz (Spencerville), Aaron Tabler (Bluffton)

Running backs: Jacob Deisler (Paulding), Brady Hauenstein (Columbus Grove), Logan Rhodes (Bluffton)

Receivers: Bryce Belcher (Allen East), Zac Swaney (Ada), Gabe Clement (Columbus Grove), Jacob Treglia (Allen East), Brad Clum (Ada)

Quarterbacks: Tyler Clum (Allen East), Nate Schaadt (Bluffton)

Specialists: Bradden Crumrine (Allen East), Kyle Koontz (Bluffton)

Defensive line: Reese Hodge-Miller (Spencerville), Ezra Jones (Columbus Grove), Noah Mattson (Ada), Ethan Matty (Paulding), Brady Welker (Jefferson), Mason Myers (Spencerville), Jeff Meyer (Columbus Grove), Jason Althaus (Bluffton)

Linebackers: Jackson Goecke (Spencerville), Ethan Hall (Ada), Tucker Neff (Bluffton), Holden Purdy (Ada), Dylan Pitts (Columbus Grove), Conner Anspach (Jefferson), Riley Coil (Paulding)

Defensive backs: Trevor Taylor (Columbus Grove), Phil Coulson (Ada), Daniel Mattson (Ada), Kole McKee (Jefferson), Hunter Kesler (Paulding), Baylor Garmatter (Bluffton), Dylan Baughman (Spencerville), Tyson Shutler (Bluffton)